July 10th,2013 – San Diego, CA – The International Cinema Technology Association (ICTA) has awarded its prestigious "Teddy" to Moving Image Technologies and recognizes MiT as the manufacturer of the year.

Dealers in the motion picture industry who are active members of ICTA vote the annual award. The association praises MiT for its purpose built products which filled in many of the gaps left by the industry-wide conversion to digital. Moving Image Technologies was selected from nearly 100 industry manufacturers.

ICTA was founded in 1971 and represents more than 180 manufacturers and cinema-related businesses worldwide.

The Teddy Award is presented annually at the ICTA Convention by the active Dealer membership of the ICTA to the ICTA Manufacturer who most closely exemplifies the progressive principals of product development, and provides the dealers with service and up-to-date technical and sales information, while supporting the status of his product without qualification.

pictured left to right: Phil Rafnson (Founder/Chairman), Joe Delgado (Founder & Executive VP of Sales and Marketing) Frank Tees (VP of Technical Sales and Support)